Up Close with James and New Zealand String Quartet

Wednesday 7 February
2:00 pm

Over the past 20 years, James Campbell and the New Zealand String Quartet have performed together around the world. Enjoy their warm collaboration as they return to a perennial favourite, Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet. Shostakovich’s stirring second quartet, with its searing Klezmer Adagio and ghostly third movement waltz, will provide the perfect contrast.

Mozart – Clarinet Quintet in A major – James Campbell (clarinet), New Zealand String Quartet

Shostakovich – String Quartet No 2 in A major – New Zealand String Quartet

Duration: Approximately 75 minutes, no interval

Proudly supported by Elena and Charles Hufflett

Book Tickets